Skip to main content

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

The JU SYLFF Steering Committee

Steering Committee is appointed for a four year term by the JU Rector, which parallels the four year term of JU senior leaders

SYLFF Steering Committee members:

  • Dr hab. Paweł Laidler, prof. UJ - Chair
  • Prof. dr hab. Piotr Kardas - Faculty of Law and Administration
  • Dr hab. Jacek Bylica - Faculty of Philosophy
  • Prof. dr hab. Eugenia Prokop-Janiec - Faculty of Polish Studies
  • Dr hab. Michał Galas - Faculty of History
  • Mgr Dorota Maciejowska - the Committee Secretary and University Coordinator

Representative of the The Tokyo Fundation - Observer

SYLFF Steering Committee responsabilities:

  • managing the SYLFF Program,
  • annual announcement of fellowship competitions and selection of graduate and doctoral applicants for the Program,
  • fund distribution among successful applicants in a given competition edition,
  • contact with the Tokyo Foundation on the daily functioning and expansion of the SYLFF Program and other related programs and initiatives,
  • reporting to the  Tokyo Foundation.